Monday, March 5, 2012

Allergen Alert: 'Gluten Free' Candy With Wheat

According to:  Food Safety News

Food Recalls

Allergen Alert: 'Gluten Free' Candy With Wheat

Jelly Belly Candy Co. of Fairfield, CA has recalled Peter Rabbit Deluxe Easter Mix "Gluten Free" candies because the malted milk balls may contain wheat.

The recall is for 2.7 oz. bags with UPC 071567992794; Lot codes 111111, 111215, and 120120; best before January 11, 2013, February 15, 2013 and March 20, 2013 respectively.

The candy assortment was distributed nationwide. Go here for a distribution list for California.

For more information contact Jelly Belly customer service at 800-323-9380, Monday through Friday 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST.

No comments:

Post a Comment